“Wedding Cake Design” Do-it yourself By Kathleen Heady

6 Jan

How to make a Wedding Cake on a Budget

“How Cute!” –Our guest says. So I had a mini wedding ceremony and for it, I made a cake design. So what I did was instead of going to a custom bakery downtown (which can get pricey), I went to my local grocery store and there I found the items I needed to fill the cupcake tower. I did this to save money and I wanted to go the inexpensive route,  while also having something very nice to celebrate our day with our guest.

How:

I went to Party City of course, and bought a cardboard cupcake tower that I could decorate. I bought a package of white flower confetti there, perfect to match a wedding ceremony and hot glued the flowers to the tower. It was pretty easy and took about 15 minutes to do for this project.

Next: 

I added the sweets I picked from the bakery putting the mini New York Cheesecake I selected on the top tier then adding the red velvet cupcakes, chocolate covered strawberries and fruit tarts to the other bottom two tiers. It was a fun and easy project and we and our my guest loved it. And, with all the new brides and grooms ready to wed soon, I wanted to dedicate this story and share my design to any future bride and groom looking for ideas a way to save while also having something very memorable for their special day.

9 Responses to ““Wedding Cake Design” Do-it yourself By Kathleen Heady”

  1. lunch ideas for school going kids December 29, 2012 at 11:29 am #

    Great article! We will be linking to this great
    article on our site. Keep up the great writing.

  2. Scott Tucker December 30, 2012 at 9:26 pm #

    This is very attention-grabbing, You’re an excessively skilled blogger. I have joined your rss feed and look forward to searching for extra of your great post. Additionally, I’ve shared your web site in my social networks

    • homecreationseveryday January 2, 2013 at 12:15 am #

      Thank you for sharing. I appreciate your feedback and your compliments of my Wedding Cake Design. TY. Happy New Year!

  3. know memes December 31, 2012 at 9:39 am #

    Very great post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wanted to
    mention that I’ve really loved browsing your blog posts. In any case I will be subscribing on your rss feed and I am hoping you write once more soon!

  4. Nelle January 1, 2013 at 3:10 pm #

    A friend linked me to your site. Thnx for
    the information.

  5. Sweets. Eats. And Crafts February 4, 2013 at 4:43 am #

    I love cupcakes and this is a great cake! Good job!

Leave a Reply

