DIY: Gazebo Chandelier

18 Feb

IMAG3773

Last summer I made this chandelier to add a little sparkle and summer charm under my Gazebo. There’s nothing like sitting out on a nice warm sunny day in the evening and being able to have candles lit up in the night sky with a drink in hand and relax. This chandelier gives a cozy feel inside the Gazebo and turns the outdoor living space into a whole other extended room.

Materials:

IMAG3427

Step 1: Prime Paint Wood

IMAG3424

Step 2: I drilled holes into the wood. Then Painted the wood Dark Brown. After the Paint was dried I inserted the nuts and bolts to hold the chain.

IMAG3434

Step 3: Next I inserted 10 hook rings into the wood piece to hang the mason jars and then I prepared the mason Jars with twine to hang from the hooks.

IMAG3430

Step 4: I added the D-ring to the chain and hoisted the chandelier up and placed it on the hook. Afterward I added the Mason Jars to the hooks and set the candles inside and finished this project in an afternoon.

IMAG3436

9 Responses to “DIY: Gazebo Chandelier”

  1. mrsdeboots February 18, 2013 at 2:26 pm #

    So pretty yet so simple! Love this! Makes me wish I had a gazebo. But when I get one, I’m making this!!

    • homecreationseveryday February 18, 2013 at 2:28 pm #

      Thank you! It is so pretty and so relaxing to be around with the candles lit and It was a fun and easy DIY: Project πŸ™‚

  2. squnches February 19, 2013 at 9:32 am #

    Reblogged this on squnches and commented:
    cool lil idea πŸ™‚

  3. gardensunshine February 21, 2013 at 3:24 pm #

    That’s a pretty awesome trendy idea!! love it!!

  4. {Main St. Cuisine} February 24, 2013 at 12:26 pm #

    That is really clever! I like the idea of the outdoor room. I’m hoping to upgrade our outdoor spaces this spring/summer. Thank you for supplying some inspiration!

  5. scottnav March 20, 2015 at 8:52 pm #

    So this is a cool idea, so cool in fact that I am making it this weekend; question though.
    Do you need to take the whole thing down every time you use it to blow the candles out or did you use solar or battery candles in which case you would still have to bring it down to turn them off.

  6. christine vagell May 28, 2016 at 11:23 pm #

    How to anchor the middle of gazebo roof from tipping over Mine did with screw in anchors at every corner but need to anchor down the middle from the inside of canopy any suggestions?

    • homecreationseveryday July 9, 2016 at 8:14 pm #

      I made a DIY chandelier which is also on my blog for How to make it. Was very simple took me about an 1 hour total to make.

Leave a Reply

